Yesterday was hard. Too hard. I had a headache all day, work was crazy busy, I was hungry, tired sore.... You name it.
By the time I got home the last thing I wanted to do was make dinner, make today's breakfast and lunch, do my laundry.....Work out.
So when I got home, I forced myself to take the stairs up, which is something I normally avoid like the plague. Got upstairs grabbed my laundry and down the stairs, back up the stairs, and repeat twice more until it was all done. I kept telling my self every hard step was worth it.
I made the effort to not snack before dinner, although I wanted to eat the whole bag of chips that have been sitting on top of the fridge staring at me all week. Of course this meant that I made a huge salad for dinner, but I am alright with that.
Sitting there after having walked my dog, the last thing I felt like was working out. I was dreading it more then I thought I would because I had told myself that I had to do the harder work out, not the less intense cardio. (So looking forward to that tonight!).
I put my runners on with dread, and slipped the DVD in, thinking "Its okay... last time you did 3 out of 6 circuits, today lets try for 4!!" So I started. Circuit one not so bad, circuit 2 getting warm, circuit three okay now that burns, but then out of no where I found energy I did not know that I had. Circuit 4 push a little harder circuit 5 sweating all over the place. And here, I found myself facing the beginning of circuit 6. I have never made it that far thorough the work out before. I was tired, sweaty, and sore, I thought Hey wont it feel good to actually do the whole workout? So I pushed myself through the jumping jacks, and the lateral arm raises, and the planks, to finally find myself at the end of a finished work out.
I have to admit I was proud of myself. Its a goal I planed on hitting in a week or so, but never did I imagine after only 3 days I was still pushing Strong, and finding the exercise and physical movement at least a little bit better. I still look ridiculous when moving I'm forever grateful my roommate works nights so I have some time to myself and I know I am not doing some of the movements like squats nearly as deep or strong as they do on the DVD, but I'm going to work up to that.
Its hard starting out at the weight I am to exercise. You cannot move, you have no balance, breathing is a difficulty, and Strong movements like jumping jacks just plain hurt! I know I am not doing the move correctly and getting the full potential from them, but I figure that until the time that I am physically able to preform correctly, any movement must be good for me. Now this of course does not mean I can just half ass my work out. NO! I am still pushing myself as far as I can go. Doing as many of those jumping jacks or getting as deep into those squats as I can. Its not easy but I'm really am trying.
Hahaha so my quick little blurb about being tired yesterday turned into half a book! Come on day four....
No comments:
Post a Comment